top of page

Trend: Oversized Faux-Shearling Coat

My obsession with finding the perfect faux-shearling jacket started when I first noticed this trend on Pinterest a few months ago, so when I finally found this jacket from I.AM.GIA I was thrilled.

I was attracted to this trend for 3 main reasons.

1. I'm all about being comfortable, while still being fashion forward.

2. It's super warm and cozy. (Cold weather feels like death, in my opinion)

3. It can be dressed down, like how I've styled it, with some ripped jeans and a cable- string camisole or dressed up with a nude, shin length dress.

I appreciate clothing that takes little to no effort to put on, but still looks super chic. An oversized jacket can be on the boarder of frumpy and chic, so it's important to pair it with some fitted jeans to give your body some shape. Trust me, you don't want to look like you're just swimming in fabric. Can't wait for Fall to stop pretending to be Summer to bust out this jacket more often. (Sunny California problems)


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page